municipal sustainability forum . HOME. . CONTACT . FREE WEBINARS & ARCHIVES-- SUSTAINABLE CITIES .
 
 



Mu
nicipal Sustainability Forum . . . Welcome to our Free Webinar


SOLAR FEASIBILITY ANALYSIS & PROJECT STRUCTURE

Join us live online Thursday, January 15th at 9 AM PT - 10 AM MT - 11 AM CT - 12 Noon ET
To hear Sterling Bowen, Business Development, Power Secure

This presentation will take a look at the important components of solar projects and how they could be structured for maximum success. In addition to discussing industry best-practice for design, the webinar will explore the current economic conditions impacting the feasibility of solar projects. Site selection and project structures will also be covered..

Topics Covered include

  • Structural options for solar systems
  • Optimizing System Locations
  • Primary Design Drivers
  • Solar Market Overview and Costs
  • Solar Project Structure
  • Facts and Fiction About Solar Costs
  • Where Projects Get Hung UP

About the presenter . . .

Sterling Bowen, LEED AP, PV Technical Sales, Director of Sales, PowerSecure Solar

Mr Bowen’s primary role at PowerSecure is to develop projects in the utility and commercial space. He has worked on design-build teams for new construction, supported national solar developers, and partnered with many of the largest energy service companies (ESCOs). Sterling has helped implement renewable energy projects for Dominion Virginia Power, Cree, MCRD Parris Island, US EPA Region 4 HQ, DOE’s National Headquarters, and NASA’s Langley Research Center. Before joining PowerSecure, Sterling worked for the North Carolina Energy Office. A former fine arts instructor, he enjoys teaching and supports NABCEP for creation of the PV Technical Sales exam and the NC Solar Center for their Renewable Energy Diploma program. Sterling lives in Raleigh, NC with his wife, Jessica, and children- Ethan, with whom he studies Kendo, and Aidan, with whom he regularly explores the City’s greenway network.

REGISTER

There is NO CHARGE to attend.
If you have any questions or problems please call me.

Looking forward to seeing you there.

Sierra Dall
President & CEO
Municipal Sustainability Forum

303.554.1833


Who We Are
Municipal Sustainability Forum is a connecting point where cities, towns, utilities, universities, consultants and industry professionals meet online to explore the latest renewable energy solutions and to collaborate on how to further green economic development.

Contact us to learn how you can add your own events or webinars to our lists.

Please read this important Privacy and Disclaimer notice
NOTE: Municipal Sustainability Forum reserves the right to determine which organizations, products or services are appropriate for inclusion in its programs.

Back to top

 

 

 

© 2014 Municipal Sustainability Forum